Biographie

Rudy Bois 

Établi dans la ville de Québec, Rudy Bois est né à Trois-Pistoles. En 2013, à la suite d'un stage à Paris, il lance sa collection de prêt-à-porter haut de gamme pour femme sous la marque RUDYBOIS. Le succès est immédiat. Cette collection lui donne une visibilité à l’internationale. Ses créations ont été publiées dans les magazines Elle Canada, Elle Québec, Dress To Kill, FASHION Magazine, Loulou magazine comme l’une des marques préférées canadiennes, dans Clin d’Oeil et bien d’autres. Plusieurs personnalités publiques ont porté RUDYBOIS, dont l’actrice Karine Vanasse, la mannequin internationale Paméla Bernier, les animatrices télé Véronique Cloutier et Geneviève Borne et la chanteuse Marie-Mai.

En 2014, ses créations ont défilé à la World MasterCard Fashion Week de Toronto. En février 2015, les FASHION Magazine Toronto Fashion Week Awards lui ont remis le Prix du Public pour la Meilleure Collection Printemps Été 2015. En 2013, Rudy Bois est désigné comme l’une des personnalités les plus fascinantes de l’année par le magazine Scope et nommé designer de l’année par le blogue de mode PourLaMode.ca.

En mai 2015, il a lancé une collection de dessins. ‘’Depuis mon tout jeune âge, je dessine des yeux, des visages humains et je suis obsédé par la structure et la géométrie de ceux-ci.’’ Sa collection s’intitule Faire Visage. Ses oeuvres ont été vendues à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. Depuis janvier 2016, une installation artistique, inspirée de sa collection, est présentée au Centre Eaton du Complexe Les Ailes de Montréal.

Aujourd’hui, ayant délaissé la création de vêtements, il se consacre maintenant à la direction artistique de divers projets.

Biography

 

Rudy Bois by Michael Dubé 

Quebec City based artistic director, Rudy Bois, was born in Trois-Pistoles, Quebec, Canada. It’s after his Paris internship in fashion marketing that he reconnected with his childhood passion for designing womenswear. Rudy Bois launched his first high-end ready-to-wear collection under the label RUDYBOIS for the spring summer 2013 season. Success was immediate. This debut collection gave the brand a window through the international fashion press.

RUDYBOIS designs have been featured in Elle Canada, Elle Québec, Dress To Kill, Fashion Magazine, LOULOU Magazine as one of the top Canadian brands, in Clin D’Oeil Magazine and several mainstream fashion publications.

Many public personalities have worn RUDYBOIS, such as actress Karine Vanasse, international fashion model Pamela Bernier, TV host Véronique Cloutier, singer Marie-Mai and TV host Geneviève Borne. 

The first RUDYBOIS runway show featured the Spring Summer 2015 collection. It was presented on October 22nd 2014 at the World MasterCard Fashion Week of Toronto. In February 2015, the FASHION Magazine Toronto Fashion Week Awards crown RUDYBOIS for People's Choice for Best Collection Spring Summer 2015.

Rudy Bois’ aesthetic shines through RUDYBOIS brand, which is timeless, dramatic, chic, symmetric and pure. Each piece is handmade in Canada using the finest textiles from around the world.

On May 2015, he launched a drawings collection. He says: ‘’Since I’m young, I sketch eyes and human faces. I’m obsessed with their structures and geometric. I’ve recently seen a craze about some sketches a while ago.’’ So I officially launch a collection of sketches called '' FAIRE VISAGE ''. Each drawing is unique and realized by his left hand! FAIRE VISAGE is an ode to the geometry of the face, to the mathematic and asymmetric aspects of beauty. The eyes are the only window through the soul and the marks left by time.

He is also fashion columnist on TV show À 4 Épingles, broadcasted on MaTV channel. Now, you can see the art installation "Des visages tournés vers l'avenir," presented at the Complexe les Ailes (Montreal), from March 2016 to 2017, and directed by Rudy Bois, in collaboration with Les Évadés and Ivanhoé Cambridge.